(no subject)
Oct. 12th, 2005 11:00 am"That wouldn't have happened if I'd had my weapons." I like Ziva. A lot. Though it makes no sense to me whatsoever to have a Mossad agent trained in weapons and killing join a crime investigation unit. For the US Navy. I don't get it.
Also, is Tony like this with every woman he comes across? Because last week was the same thing. It's like he reverts to adolescence and can't help but pull the girl's hair.
I can't help it. Every single time McGee is onscreen, he strikes me as a clone of Bud from JAG. Maybe I just haven't seen enough of him yet to get a real feel for his own unique personality.
Abby was very cool in this episode. I loved seeing her barely manage to walk in those heels (which are very difficult to walk in), and her toying with McGee is priceless. "You know McGee, I'm one of the few people in the entire world, who could murder you and leave behind no forensic evidence." Heh.
This was an extremely difficult episode for me to watch. I've been reading reactions on my f-list since this show started, where people say things like "this show is too scary for me to watch at night", but it just hasn't struck me that way yet. And I cannot stand horror films or seriously scary movies. A childhood trauma involving an early babysitter and the movies Poltergiest, every single Friday the 13th, and The Amityville Horror has forever ruined me for the genre. Cannot stand them. And yet this show has not bothered me a bit...until last night.
You see, when I was in the first grade, a third grader "friend" of mine told me all about Bloody Mary, and assured me that she had seen the spirit herself. I was a gullible child, and after one terror filled night, forced my parents to remove my bedroom's single mirror. I also slept with my head under the covers after that for the forseeable future. I had a very active imagination, and nothing and no one could convince me that the spectre wasn't real. My older cousin, who I worshipped and adored, did his best by taking me into the bathroom, turning out the lights, and saying the name three times to prove the stupidity of my belief. I mumbled that of course he was right, and it was all just a story, but in my heart-of-hearts I still believed.
There were times last night when I had to leave the room, rather than watch portions of the episode. Yes, I am 31 years old, and still bothered by childhood ghosts. *sigh*
Other than that, I really enjoyed the episode. This show is growing on me, mostly because of the relationship between the brothers. I loved the whole side story last night around Jessica and how Sam refused to tell Dean about his secret or the nightmares. I'm sure this sub-plot will end up being solved or confronted somehow in the season finale.
no subject
Date: 2005-10-12 10:18 pm (UTC)And yes, I do believe Tony is always like that.
I don't see McGee as a Bud clone, simply because I watched JAG so for freaking long that I really only remember competent, accepted Bud. Maybe McGee has echoes of early Bud, but it doesn't bother me.
no subject
Date: 2005-10-13 03:43 am (UTC)I still haven't seen the episode -- I've taped it. But, I don't know if I'll be able to watch it. Even without having watched it, I still get scared just thinking about it...
*sigh*
And, I'm 20 years old.
no subject
Date: 2005-10-14 01:57 am (UTC)I am a big chicken!!