rhienelleth: (Default)
[personal profile] rhienelleth
Ok. So yes, I watch GH. Been watching it, on and off, for years and years. Not really into the whole Sonny/Emily storyline...until recently. Because the direction they're taking Jason, and Sonny and Jason's long untouchable friendship, has sucked me right in. That scene at the end today, where Jason goes to Sonny's knowing he's in for a fight since he's literally taken over Sonny's business? Damn. Sonny's sitting there having made this great pasta dinner, his boys at the table, inviting Jason to join them, and the whole time he's smiling on the outside, pretending nothing has changed. And Jason's looking at him, and you can just see him thinking "God, this is so much owrse than I thought." He knew Sonny would be furious. He knew he was destroying their friendship and potentially starting a violent war between them. But I think he walked in and looked at Sonny's smiling face, and realized Sonny was so much more angry than he ever thought he'd be. Because calm anger? Anger where you can sit and toast and smile? Is so much worse than screaming, throwing things anger.

Also, what's this sudden nod to Liaison we're getting? Ever since Liz went to see Jason a couple of weeks ago about Manny, it's like the writers have picked up that history again. First, Jason saves Liz from Manny while Lucky lies wounded. Then they keep having these scenes where they talk and connect like they used to. Of everyone he's talked to about what he's doing to try and separate Sonny from Emily, Elizabeth is the only one who has quietly understood his actions, even though Emily is her best friend and she has to know how this is going to play out for all of them. She didn't get angry and yell at him and try to talk him out of it like everyone else from Sam to Carly. She said she hoped Emily understands the sacrifice Jason is making for her. And Jason, knowing his sister, responds with "I don't think Emily will see it as a sacrifice." How right you are, Jason.

Don't get me wrong. I adore Jason/Sam and Liz/Lucky. But I see this and have the wonder what the writers are setting us up for. I see strain on Liz and Lucky's relationship (from Lucky) and on Jason and Sam's relationship (from both of them). Are they going to break up these couples and pave the way for Liaison after all these years? I just don't know what to think.

Date: 2006-04-14 10:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] misssimm.livejournal.com
I'm wondering if the writers are keeping their options open in case Kelly Monaco leaves.

If she goes then maybe they'd go for Liason which, although I wasn't watching back then, I've heard ended rather abrubtly.

As for poor Lucky, who knows? Liz is the only person Lucky has ever really been with so no idea what they'd do with him!

Date: 2006-04-14 10:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] misssimm.livejournal.com
Oh also! Have you caught all the Brenda mentions lately?!

I really hope they don't recast her!

Date: 2006-04-15 12:37 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] leelu92.livejournal.com
I really tried to get into Sonny/Emily and I could never get over the ick factor. I keep reading where MB fought the coupling and I was shocked his clout didn't get him out of that. I'd kind of like to see Emily and Nicholas or even Em/Lucky. We've never really gotten to see Em/Lucky get a good chance. I love Liz/Lucky too but I'm a bit tired of Sam/Jason and I'm ready for her to get over herself and drop the bomb on Alexis...
ok I'll stop rambling....

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 12:49 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios