rhienelleth: (abby blue hands - astral_angel)
[personal profile] rhienelleth


Dude. I was wondering how they could possibly top and/or equal last year's finale with the Ari storyline and Kate (not that I'm advocating the death of a character as being great for a finale. You can do plenty of emotional trauma without actually killing anyone off, thank goodness. As evidenced last night.) Gibbs!

Ok, I can tell I'm about to go on some emotional, impossible to follow ramble about the ep, so I better use bullets to organize myself or no one will be able to follow me:

~ Gibbs got blown up! How awesome was Jenny showing up from a White House dinner, all flustered and unfocused until she couldn't get through the trauma doors. Then she became very focused, and got her way (of course!) Abby immediately following up Jenny's more internal anguish with a running monologue of emotion was also great stuff. But then, everything Abby does is great, pretty much.

~ Hmm, I didn't quite get why everyone seemed to assume that Ziva's stoicism = she didn't care. It was obviously her way of dealing, a probably long honed defense mechanism against the pain of losing people she cares about. After all, I don't suppose this is the first time she's had someone she's close to blown up. I would have expected someone on the team (other than Gibbs, because if he hadn't been the one blown up, he'd have gotten it immediately) to get that. Though the bitch slapping was rather funny.

~ Which brings me to: "McGee, you better have a really good reason..." "Abby slapped Ziva and then Ziva slapped Abby." [Tony's eyes widen.] "And I missed that?!" Poor Tony.

~ The Tony = Gibbs was a little sledge hammer-like, but I still enjoyed it. MW obviously had a good time saying MH's usual lines and, well, acting like him.

~ "I'd have a better shot at dating Jessica Alba..." HA! I wonder if that was ad libbed, or if it was written in the script, and what MW thought when he first read that line. Makes me want to go back and watch Dark Angel.

~ Finally, finally we get some substance to the many little cryptic flashbacks we've been given this season. So, Gibbs' first wife was murdered, along with his daughter. Damn, no wonder he's so hard to get close to. And Jenny has no idea! If anyone would know, I'd think she would, but nope. Probably explains one of the reasons she and Gibbs didn't work out, though.

~ I like the doctor. I like the actor who plays him, and his character. It seems beyond coincidental that the same doctor who treated him for a coma 12 or 13 years ago is the same one they call in now, though. Maybe the Navy doesn't have many neurologists on staff? Because that was a uniform under his lab coat, right?

~ AMNESIA! I wonder if they'll resolve that next week, or if it will carry over into next season, ie if they'll give us a cliffhanger-esque season finale. I hope not. Cliffhangers are overdone anymore.


Can you tell I have my coffee today? Yeah. Coffee makes so many things better. Just the smell of it in my car as I drove to work made me smile.

Date: 2006-05-11 02:04 am (UTC)
celli: a woman and a man holding hands, captioned "i treasure" (DiNozzo)
From: [personal profile] celli
I liked this ep a lot. :)

Date: 2006-05-12 05:00 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sekhmets-temple.livejournal.com
~ "I'd have a better shot at dating Jessica Alba..." HA! I wonder if that was ad libbed, or if it was written in the script, and what MW thought when he first read that line.

Oh, how that made me laugh. Hee. I always look forward to season finales with mixed emotions: yay for the excitement; woe for the months long wait until the new season. Truly a double-edged sword.

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 11:08 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios