Alias

May. 22nd, 2006 10:41 pm
rhienelleth: (illyria grief)
[personal profile] rhienelleth
OMG THEY KILLED JACK! Nonononono...not Jack.  I suppose, at least he died taking out Sloane.  Unlike Irina, who merely died from her own fanatical obsession. 

So Irina's true motives and loyalties are finally, at long last, fully revealed.  She really is an evil heartless bitch, who only had occassional moments of what I'm sure she considered 'weak sentiment' for her ex-husband and daughter.

May I just say that I knew the instant Sloane fell back into that red water, he was going to be 'resurrected' by it.  What else but immortality would be driving these people to such extreme measures? 

Sark lives!  Oh, I'm so relieved.  And he got mentioned in the wrap up, still doing his thing. :)

They named the new baby Jack, of course.  *sniff*  I'm gonna cry again just thinking about it.  Jack, you big damn hero!

No surprise that Isabel is going to grow up to be a spy.  Dude, I can see the fic now.  Alias, the next generation.  Mitchell will be the tech, Isabel will be the super-spy, Sloane will somehow dig himself out of that tomb to be the big, bad, immortal super-villain, Rachel will be the Director, and some sexy blond guy with a british accent will oppose Isabel's missions at every turn.  No relation to the previous sexy blong guy with a britsh accent, because I just don't see Sark having kids at this point.  But still, there has to be a sexy bad guy, or else what's the point?  Oh, and Jack will also be a super spy (of course!), and he and Isabel will have that whole sibling vibe going on when they're on missions. 

*sniff*

I'm going to go and finish my glass of wine and be maudlin for awhile.  I'm surprised at how very sad I am that it's over.  Or maybe that's just the remnants of my heart breaking at Jack's death. 

Date: 2006-05-23 02:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] annebelle-ca.livejournal.com
I am there with you. I should ahve known there was a decoy there. I was all in my comfortable 'cool, that's done' zone and then KABLOOEY! Jack. That really sucked but it also makes sense. What on earth would Jack do? Retire? Can't even begin to imagine Jack on a golf course and there's no way he'd get any higher on the CIA food chain... he's burnt too many bridges and stepped on two many toes.

Still.

Jack!

Date: 2006-05-23 02:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rhienelleth.livejournal.com
He'd hang out in the tropics being the coolest Grandpa ever!

No, I know he wouldn't. He's a workaholic kinda guy, unless Sloane and Irina both being dead would take away enough of his reasons to continue working.

Anyway, I am still devastated. :(

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 02:27 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios