Sep. 28th, 2003

rhienelleth: (Default)
Could someone please explain to me why Newlyweds show is addictive to watch? I had the TV on yesterday while I was cleaning house, random channel, random show....and apparently they were having some sort of marathon, because there were two or three episodes back to back. I would be doing my thing, cleaning, and then I'd hear something that would catch my attention and have to stop and watch. It's akin to watching a car crash or train wreck.

I have no idea why these two young celebrities, who will have a hard enough time keeping their marriage together in the limelight, would choose to air their first months of marriage for all to see.

But it sure is fun to watch.

Like when he went to that strip club while she was out of town, and he totally played it down to her when she left. She's like "So you're going out with so-and-so-and-so-and-so tonight?" His response, something lukewarm like "Yeah, maybe. I don't know. I'll probably just stay in, baby." She says "Ok, I'll call you when I get into New York."

So she does. And he doesn't answer. Because he's far too busy staring at some naked woman shake her booty in his face.

I was sooooooooooo LMAO. Other people here may have different opinions, but strip clubs aren't a big deal to me. I've been to one of the nearly-naked man variety, and Mark has told me about the naked woman variety, and they sound pretty similar. And not all they're cracked up to be.

Unless you're in Las Vegas, maybe. That might be fun.

But back to the Newlyweds. So when she comes home, they have this little spat, and the club comes up, and he totally lies about it! "You were out at that club..." "No, baby. I didn't go to any club..."

Um, dude, you're on a reality TV show. She's going to find out if she doesn't already know.

Anyway, so then I leave last night and go out with some girlfriends, and come back home to find Mark on the futon, staring mesmerized at the screen, at you guessed it, "The Newlyweds". I smile, say something like "It's addictive, isn't it?" And he, notorious for not watching TV, shakes his head and says, "They fight just like we do. It's hilarious. And man, is she ever naive!"

Which, if you've seen the one about their vacation to the Bahamas, is so true. She's always making these statements, and then her hubby is always saying "Um, baby..." It's so reminiscent of some of the conversations Mark and I have had. Not to quite that extreme -- I did know, for instance, that whales don't eat people, normally.

So, everyone geared up for the Alias premier tonight? I'll be off with friends, so I won't be able to read or post until late tonight or early tomorrow morning.

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 08:12 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios