CSI

Sep. 22nd, 2006 09:08 am
rhienelleth: (tony wtf - bunny_icons)
[personal profile] rhienelleth
Ok, CSI, WTF?! 
Ok, so it was kinda cute and funny when Grissom got Sara the veggie burrito, and Warrick was all "Where's mine?" and Grissom had the quick cover of "I didn't know you were going to be here", but really he was doing the guy thing and taking care of his girl.  Even though the last season ending 'shocker' revealing their relationship kind of came out of nowhere, at least they're going for some consistency this season and giving us some indicators. 

Also, (is it David who works in the morgue?) David making his future in-laws stop eating because he got too excited talking about work had me lmao.

But those were really the only two things I can point to in this episode and be happy about, cause WTF??!  I was wondering why the cases were wrapping up so quickly.  When they solved the girl's death halfway through the hour, I was perplexed - usually it's not the first person they question who comes up with the answer.  Then, when the next case solved with something like ten to twelve minutes left, I was all - huh, maybe they're going to give us more Grissom/Sara or something. 

Yeah.  "Or something."  What, do Catherine and Nick have matching tattoos that say "victim, please torture me"??  They can't pick on anyone else?  I guess when they went out together, it should have been a flashing neon sign screaming "bad things coming", but instead, I kept expecting Warrick to pop up and ask her to dance.  (Cause his divorce should have finalized since last season.)  I was all, oh, this is an excuse for them to maybe start something. 

And then came the date rape drink.  And then the waking up naked in a strange, icky place.  Poor Catherine.  And at the same time why the fuck didn't she call Grissom when she woke up??  Seasoned CSI and victim that she is, she should know the proper way of doing things now, and she trusts Grissom.  No, instead she handles it herself.  At least she did a rudimentary rape kit, which is something.  But the pervs have her address from her pocketbook, and next episode it looks like they take Lindsay!  Catherine will never get over this, never forgive herself, and neither will Nick, for leaving her there to get hurt! 

{{HUGS Nick and Catherine}} 

No show has ever made me feel more pity for a character.  This is not quite what I meant when I said I wanted a little - just a teeny tiny little - more of the characters' personal lives in the show. 

And I'm sorry, I'm sure the very detailed model of the murder at the murder scene was supposed to be chilling and creepy, but the chilling and creepy stuff that happened to Catherine kind of eclipsed all that.  I kept getting pissed everytime it switched to Grissom and Sofia, thinking - why hasn't Catherine called you yet?!

I think I need to find and d/l the season premiere of Grey's, just to see if I really want to make the choice of CSI for the duration of the season.

Date: 2006-09-22 06:02 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] irvine-selphie.livejournal.com
WHOA. Nick leaves Catherine where to get what??? SPOIL ME oh please spoil me. I need to know (and then d/l tt episode)!!!

Date: 2006-09-22 06:10 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rhienelleth.livejournal.com
Not on purpose (obviously). During the ep, he asked her if she still liked to dance, and she said she did. After shift, they went out together to a club, not romantically, just a couple of colleagues blowing off steam. Grissom was maybe going to meet them, but they didn't really expect him to. Nick found a pretty girl he wanted to hook up with after one dance, and Catherine told him to go ahead, she was fine, and went over to the bar. The bartended came over and pointed out a guy down the bar that we, as the audience, didn't get a good look at, saying "that guy would like to buy you your next drink". She took the drink (I think), but said no thanks to the guy buying it for her, and waved him off. Meanwhile, Nick is out dancing, oblivious. He and cute girl decide to take off together, and he waves good-bye to Catherine just as the effects of the roofie she is ingesting with her drink start to kick in. She doesn't see him, and he doesn't notice her situation.

She wakes up in the morning in an icky, run down hotel room, naked in bed, alone. She calls the office, but then hangs up and ends up doing a rudimentary rape kit on herself with a tampon, a comb, and some kleenex. she then takes a shower and cries.

It was a brutal way to end the season opener.

Date: 2006-09-23 03:51 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] irvine-selphie.livejournal.com
Holy crap. TT's insane! Way to up their viewership ratings. Poor Catherine!!!

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 07:48 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios