rhienelleth: (Default)
[personal profile] rhienelleth


So, my watching of this show has been hit and miss all season, largely because we are never home Tuesday nights and I simply do not have time to record an watch yet another show every week. (Which I know must sound like heresy to the majority of my f-list.) However, even with what I've missed, I was able to follow tonight's episode pretty darn well.

My brief reactions:

Holy crap, it was DUNCAN?? All this time, it was him, and he and she are (supposedly) brother and sister? (You know, Veronica being the ultra smart Columbo girl that she is, I would think she'd find some way of fenangling a secret blood test to prove/disprove that.) I think that's almost worse than rape. It's like a Greek tragedy, except they weren't married for twenty years with three kids before they found out. Yeesh. That night screwed Duncan up, too, not just Veronica.

Logan. Logan, Logan, Logan. Was that your room? Why would you stand up to all your friends and call her your girlfriend all stuff just to videotape the two of you having sex?

Hmm, see I don't think he would. I just don't believe he's that good an actor to pull something like that off. I don't think he knew about the camera, and I don't think that's his room. What teenage kid, even a rich beyond belief teenager, has a liquor cabinet in their room?? Ok, so it's supposedly locked, but a parent would have to be mental to think that teenagers won't get around that, even if the cabinet's in the parent's room, which would be a much more logical place, FYI.

Weevil is still my bad-boy-teenage-boyfriend. Veronica should totally drop Logan and go with him.

And I'm reading these big huge "Don't-spoil-me-or-I-KEEL-you!!" neon signs all over my f-list, but I'm going to be a rebel and say, I DON'T CARE IF YOU SPOIL ME! Spoilers, right here, baby!

(C'mon, was I the only one that surfed slayerspoiler.net religiously the last two seasons of Buffy? I'm a spoiler-whore at heart.)

Date: 2005-05-04 05:25 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] halfway2home.livejournal.com
That wasn't Logan's room; it was the pool house, I believe. And pray god, I hope that was Aaron's camera.

Normally, I'm all for spoilers, but I stay away from ones about the big two questions on VM. I'll read spoilers about the other plots though. I just don't want to know who killed Lilly until it airs.

Date: 2005-05-04 10:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] goddesspharo.livejournal.com
I don't think he knew about the camera either. He knows Veronica is smarter than that.

I also don't think that's his room. Sure, he hangs there a lot, but in the episode with Lynn's wake (forgot the name), he was playing video games in a room upstairs, which I took to be his bedroom.

Date: 2005-05-05 12:07 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] raffaella.livejournal.com
You know, Veronica being the ultra smart Columbo girl that she is, I would think she'd find some way of fenangling a secret blood test to prove/disprove that.)

Earlier in the season, after Abel Koontz told her that she was Jake Kane's daughter, she tricked Keith Mars into giving a blood sample and made a test. Obviously, the test wouldn't have proved anything regarding Duncan, just that she was or wasn't Keith's daughter. But she finally decided to shred the results without reading them.

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 11:29 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios