rhienelleth: (rachel gibson - devilwrites)
[personal profile] rhienelleth
So I realize the quandary I'm in wouldn't pose a problem for 99.9% of my f-list, but I assure you, it poses an acute problem for me!

I have my budo class tonight (if you're new here, the short explanantion of that is: my husband teaches martial arts. I have taken his class for going on twelve years.) Normally, this isn't a problem. That is, after all, why I have Tivo. :) BUT! Tonight it is very much a problem, and skipping class is not an option.

Tonight, Alias returns with a two hour episode which I must Tivo. Not just because I want to, but also because I am providing the episode for friends who can't watch it any other way. I know most of you old fandom friends have given up on the show, but this season has really been quite good so far. I am slightly disturbed that the promos they've been showing have been completely devoid of the newer characters in favor of certain older, some presumed dead characters, but whatever. The point is, Alias gets Tivo'd without question.

And here is my problem. Bones is also on tonight, and I've gotten kind of addicted to this show, which has steadily improved all season. And! And tonight's looks like a cannot be missed episode! Brennan a suspect in a murder she can't remember not committing! I must see it!

So, any Bones fans out there who can hook me up? Tape will not work, as we have no VCR. I am pleading here. *puppy eyes*

Date: 2006-04-19 06:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kistha.livejournal.com
My friend A tivos Bones and Supernatural for us to watch on Thursdays before CSI. I can get her to burn me a DVD of it I'm sure.

I may have to get your snail mail info again, but I'll get it out asap.

Loves

Date: 2006-04-19 06:09 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rhienelleth.livejournal.com
Thank-you! That would be so awesome. :) I'll e-mail you my snail mail addy...

Date: 2006-04-19 06:23 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kistha.livejournal.com
Actually I have it.

I just realized it, you are in the registration sheet I'm doing for WW. LOL!

May I thank you (by the way) for completely filling out the forms?

Loves!

Date: 2006-04-19 06:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rhienelleth.livejournal.com
Ha! That is too funny. :)

Do a lot of people not completely fill out the forms?

Date: 2006-04-19 06:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kistha.livejournal.com
Oh totally - most are only partially filled out, and they don't say No to stuff, they just skip over it, and then for agent and editor appointments and the workshops I have to email and double check.

I'm just a non-writing-peon who's doing data entry for the most part. It's not really bad, but with the workshop and agent and editor appointments it can get pretty frustrating. Especially when you have to email people and they want to know (for example) what the workshop is about. All I can do is send them the blurb. I don't write, don't ask me! LOL

I can't wait to see everybody again though!

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 12:50 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios