
I bought an exercise bike yesterday. And put it together. And used it. I just don't have time to fit going to the gym in my day, not to mention our local gym charges way too much for what you get. And I'm tired of feeling out of shape. I have pilates DVDs I do, but those aren't really aerobic. I was going to get a stair stepper, because they take up less space, but nobody had any in the store for me to try, and I am NOT going to buy a piece of exercise equipment I can't try out first. A treadmill was out of the question -- too expensive, and too big. So, bike it was.
It measures my pace, my heartrate, distance, and calories burned. And it's super quiet, so I can use it while watching last night's Criminal Minds or whatever else I recorded. Very important, because I find 99.9% of exercise activities odious and boring. I must have something to distract me from the task, else I'll never do it.
I didn't make a NY resolution or anything. I just got tired of feeling out of shape and blah. I'm heavier than I've every been in my life, and have less energy for physical activity than ever before. This must change.