rhienelleth: (wentworth - supp_wentworth)
[personal profile] rhienelleth
I have a kink in my neck today, really, really bad.  As in, I can't turn my head to the right at all without severe pain.  It's obnoxious and distracting, and my massage therapist is not working right now because she had a baby two weeks ago. 

Ok, enough whining.  Fannish stuff:

~ I have yet to watch a single episode of Prison Break so far this season, because at the end of last season, my Tivo screwed up and didn't get the last two episodes, and then when I d/led them, they weren't in the correct format to watch - which would still have sucked, since Mark and I actually watch this show together, and watching on an itty bitty computer screen in our dungeon office would not have been the ideal watching scenario.  And then the stupid network never re-aired them!  Bastards.  So, now the DVDs are out, but I don't think I want to actually own this show, and our local video store doesn't carry much in the way of TV seasons. 

I suppose I could Netflix the last disc and move it to the top of my queue.  I'm just...almost ambivalent about it, now.  I've spent all summer not knowing how last season ended, and I'm not sure I can work up the enthusiasm to find out, even though the Tivo is faithfully recording S2. 

I guess this is still sort of whining.  Ah, well.

~ I have yet to see a single promo for The Dresden Files, even though I watch SFICI Friday, and everyone else in my entire family has, including my Aunt and Uncle who don't like BSG and only watch SG-1!  That must be my problem.  I don't watch SG-1, just SGA and BSG.

~ I really, really wanted to like Vanished.  It has too-pretty-for-words Gale Harold.  Matt Cutter (Sheena) as the Senator, in an actually decent acting role.  A friend of mine on the writing staff.  (Though to be fair to him, I'm pretty sure he didn't come on board until after the first few episodes.)  But...I don't know.  It could be too much conspiracy, too soon.  It could be I absolutely can't stand the reporter character.  Not enough cast chemistry.  I don't know, but this show just isn't doing it for me.  I'll keep watching for a few more episodes out of friendship and loyalty, and the hope that it will improve.  (Plus, Gale isn't tough to look at.)  But I'm guessing it won't be very hard to switch to Heroes when that starts airing later this month.

~ My friend L has decided she's going to watch three shows every week this year.  She hasn't stuck with anything since the days of Buffy and Angel.  I have gotten her hooked on BSG via my DVDs and the Tivo, so that will be one of her shows.  And she's going to watch Heroes cause my excitement for this show is contagious, and she trusts my judgement.  She wants me to rec one more show to her.  How, I ask you, can I pick just one?  It has to be something that airs at 9pm, cause her son is still up at 8 (though I suppose he could play in his room for that last half hour), and 10 is too late in the evening for her.  I'm currently mulling over NCIS, and Bones, both of which, ironically, air at 8pm.  It can't be anything too gory, ie CSI or House.

Date: 2006-09-06 09:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] angel-grace.livejournal.com
I'm woefully behind on my PB viewing as well...all of this season to date, as well as the last four or five eps of last season, are sitting on my TiVo.

If you'd like, I could burn the last two to DVD for you, and pop it in the mail. If you're interested, e-mail me your addy at anglgrace@hotmail.com.

Date: 2006-09-06 11:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rhienelleth.livejournal.com
That would be so awesome! Thank-you. I'll send an e-mail. :)

Date: 2006-09-06 10:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mspooh.livejournal.com
Yeah, poor Vanished. It's definitely not Alias. LOL. I'm thinking ep. 4 is where I draw the line.

Date: 2006-09-07 10:16 pm (UTC)
jcalanthe: 3-eyed alien from Toy Story with caption "I want to believe" (iwanttobelieve)
From: [personal profile] jcalanthe
I hear you on Vanished. I watched the pilot, and have the next 2 taped but haven't managed to bring myself to watch them. It may be that I only like Gale Herold when he's having teh mansex. ;)

As to shows, I'm very excited about Studio 60, being obsessed with Sorkin. It's not in the scifi/fantasy/horror ilk like the ohters you mention, but it's funny and witty and very slashy (you can Netflix the Pilot if you want an advance look - it comes with the Kidnapped Pilot, which was pretty good too actually - the better version of Vanished).

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 03:57 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios