rhienelleth: (smiths - _eb)
[personal profile] rhienelleth
I see Supernatural all over my f-list, but I haven't yet seen it (or really decided if I'm going to try and keep up with it this year.  Sometimes the episodes are too much for me, for the same reason I don't watch scary movies.)  It sounds like there's much glee, however, so I'm happy for y'all. 

Meanwhile, I'll talk about CSI, instead.

OMG, they killed Sam!  *is sad*  I mean ok, so he was an old world Vegas thug in the Sopranos kind of way, but he was charming in his way, and I was kind of fond of him.  Poor Catherine.  You know she loved him even if they were estranged most of the time.  And he loved her, and his granddaughter, whatever he might have said on occassion.  He was gruff kind of guy who wasn't used to experiencing or expressing softer emotions.  And he died in Catherine's arms. 

I wonder what he left her in his will.  Gosh, that could be a serious spin for that character.  I wouldn't put it past Catherine to give it all to charity if he left her much. 

Still no resolution on the creepy model murder.  Interesting.  But then, they had so much going on in this episode.  I never would have connected the stuff that happened to Cath to last episode's suicide victim or his lover.  I mean, it doesn't surprise me that it all comes back to Sam.  He's got to have a lot of enemies, and his daughter/grandchild would make much easier targets.  But I just never made the connection to last episode's quickly solved suicide. 

Poor Nick.  As I predicted, beating himself up over it.  But at least Catherine didn't let that continue.  She was right.  "Don't even go there, Nick.  There were going to get to me, no matter what."  Yep, cause she's Sam's daughter, even if it isn't super publicized.  Of course, now it probably will be.  Dying in his daughter's arms, and all.

So far, this season has been much improved.



We have a busy weekend ahead, as usual.  Some friends coming over for dinner tonight with their month old baby.  Jess is our massage therapist, and they're partially coming voer so she can give Mark a massage as his back's been giving him problems lately.  I can't decide what to make for dinner.  Tomorrow, we have people coming over for all day roleplay (Yay!), one of them a friend who hasn't been able to game with us in probably two years.  We're playing the campaign he was a part of once, with all the original players together for the first time in...well, two years.  It was one of our best all time games, so I'm very much looking forward to it.    Sunday, if the weather permits, we're going to take Zoey to the coast with Mark's parents and their dog.  Then it'll be back to the weekly grind on Monday.

How is it that we manage to utterly schedule out our weekends so often?  We never seem to have a day just for us anymore.  We really need to work on that.

Date: 2006-09-29 08:14 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] brain-candy.livejournal.com
I'm torn on CSI. It was almost ridiculous how much stuff happened to Catherine in, what, 24 hours? And at the other extreme you have the Bonaduce mystery which went pretty much nowhere despite already stretching over more than one episode. The pacing just felt really off to me. Plus, I'm a big nerd who loves the "yay, science!" aspect of the show that's really been missing in the last couple eps.

On the other hand, I do appreciate the character-driven moments and thought that the Catherine storyline was engrossing and had a clever and satisfying resolution. I just don't want CSI to become CSI: Miami (a.k.a. CSI: Melodrama).

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 07:50 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios