Justice League
Oct. 16th, 2006 06:08 pmOh! I almost forgot. Mark and I are making our way through Justice League S2, and OMG, I love this cartoon! It's better than Batman, cause each episode is two parts, at least, so there's much more time for character development/interaction and stuff. And what is not to love about these characters? Superman, Wonder Woman, Hawkgirl, Batman (still being voiced by Kevin Conroy, which is awesome!) S1 had some flaws, like Superman being a wimp, but they've fixed that in S2, and now he's as invincible as he's supposed to be.
Anyway, we just finished Maid of Honor, and
I'm hoping...is there fic out there specific to this show? Say "yes" and link me!
Anyway, we just finished Maid of Honor, and
I adore Diana. Watching this show makes me long for more info on Joss Whedon's WW. And I absolutely adore Diana and Bruce dancing together, and how he made his voice different, and not-Batman-like, (but then at the end we found out she knew the whole time who he was!) And then later in the ep, when he was talking to her over the comm, and he was dressed like Bruce but talking like Batman...it was sort of unbelievably sexy, for a cartoon character.
And I don't even mind the idea of BM/WW, even though traditionally, he and Selina are soulmates, you know.
Anyway, I love this show. They've even brought in Mark Hamill as the Joker a couple of times! It was hilarious in S1, when he kept wanting to kill Batman, and Lex kept stopping him, and the Joker was all "You just don't get how dangerous he is", and Lex was like "It's not like he's Superman." LMAO.
This show is funny, smart, and not meant for kids. There's a lot of adult humor!
And I don't even mind the idea of BM/WW, even though traditionally, he and Selina are soulmates, you know.
Anyway, I love this show. They've even brought in Mark Hamill as the Joker a couple of times! It was hilarious in S1, when he kept wanting to kill Batman, and Lex kept stopping him, and the Joker was all "You just don't get how dangerous he is", and Lex was like "It's not like he's Superman." LMAO.
This show is funny, smart, and not meant for kids. There's a lot of adult humor!
I'm hoping...is there fic out there specific to this show? Say "yes" and link me!
no subject
Date: 2006-10-16 06:28 pm (UTC)There's a LJ com called jl_fic that has some, but mostly slash there. There's also http://www.jlaunlimited.com/eFiction1.1/index.php and http://www.geocities.com/batmanwwarkham/bmwwfanfiction.html
no subject
Date: 2006-10-16 07:03 pm (UTC)I love pretty much everything about this show. I just hope enough people buy the DVD sets to get all the seasons produced.
no subject
Date: 2006-10-16 09:22 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-10-16 10:07 pm (UTC)Artemis's DC Fanfiction (http://www.geocities.com/artemis1088/)
Meljean Brook's BM/WW Fanfic (http://mysite.verizon.net/res6xtbw/meljean.htm)
Hope that helps :o)