rhienelleth: (bond b&w - theladyrose)
[personal profile] rhienelleth
I'm trying to move on from my Bond obsession, really I am.  I have nothing new to post about it, except for the new icons I've rotated into my user pics.  I need more, but these will do for now.  I have to add words to one, but I can't until I'm home w/photoshop and have some actual time, which might be sometime next month at this rate. 

I am talking my friend Paula into splurging on a Kitchenaid Stand Mixer for her kitchen - she is just now really getting into cooking, and asked me about mixers.  I figure this is my revenge for her introducing me to beading...though even a $280 stand mixer doesn't begin to come close to what I've spent on beading stuff, *cough*.

Oh, she just reminded me she bought a Roomba because of me, too.  So I guess we're getting closer to "even", LOL.

We are a bad influence on each other.  Or a good influence.  Depends on your POV, I suppose. 

My mask is almost done.  With any luck, I will finish it today and be able to post pics tonight or tomorrow.  It is turning out better than L's mask, IMHO.  But I have the experience of making hers to improve on, which helps.

Ugh.  I hate how migraines leave me feeling kind of floaty and distant. 

Date: 2006-10-25 09:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kistha.livejournal.com
I'm glad that you are at least no longer in pain. I can't imagine functioning with a migraine. My Mom does..but whoah.

I can't wait to see the masks and crowns - and the full costumes too. I await anxiously.

We also finished 2.5 last night. Interesting, if a bit...odd. I wasn't surprised by much of it, and I loved Dean's guest star role. That's what...5 out of 12 we've got identified? Hope Adama loses the mustache I like him better without it.

Date: 2006-10-25 09:24 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rhienelleth.livejournal.com
Are you saying you saw the finale? What did you think of the...damn, don't want to ask until I know for sure you've seen it.

Adama shaves the 'stache in 3x04. I don't think that counts too much as a spoiler, lol.

Date: 2006-10-25 10:58 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kistha.livejournal.com
Yes we saw the finale. Where Baltar surrenders - and everybody got married. What I want to know is what happened to Helo and Sharon 8?

Thank the gods he shaves it off. Much better without. :) Totally not spoilerific - it will make putting up with it easier.

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 01:13 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios