Heroes

Oct. 31st, 2006 11:00 pm
rhienelleth: (Default)
[personal profile] rhienelleth
Because this damn show runs over the hour, I missed whatever happened after Isaac opened his door to Eden.  Anything?  Also, it is very annoying that this show does that.  I HATE when shows do that, cause it messes with my Tivo and whatever else it needs to record if I tell it to record those last couple minutes over, and if I don't, I miss it.  *sigh*

~ I loved that Hiro was all excited about the fact that his has a sword in the future.  It'll be interesting to see how he progresses from innocent idealist to the lone ronin persona.  I suspect incidents like the one in the poker room, where he couldn't save them from Bad!Niki, will lead to this.  *pets Hiro*  I hate when good characters lose their innocence, but at the same time, it's so interesting to watch.

~ Damn, so Niki set up DL and stole his money.  Her dark side is more evil than I thought.  And clearly has super-strength in addition to knowing some good moves.  I know this isn't the most popular opinion, but I like Niki.  She's actually one of my favs on this show.  Between her two personalities, she rides the line between villain and hero, and that's always interesting.  I'd love to see Good!Niki take over.  You know, take control of her powers, embrace her inner strength and darkness, and tell Bad!Niki she's not calling the shots anymore.  I think that would make for a very cool character story.  Although now...I'm not sure what happened there at the end.  She was Bad!Niki when DL put his hand through her chest, but Isaac uncovered the tattoo that only Bad!Niki has in his painting.  What does this mean?  Which of them, if either, is dead?  And DL...I assume he's going to be around for a bit, with his interesting power.  Micah has got to be something special.  Odd that there have been no paintings of him yet, but it's got to be significant that BOTH his parents are super powered, AND he's some kind of genius.  Does he already have a power and we don't know it?  What will it be/is it?

~ No Nathan. :(  I am sad.  He should fly around without his shirt on in every single episode.  What?  I never said I wasn't shallow.

~ Speaking of super powered children, I wonder who Claire's real parents are?  Super powered duo, like Micah's?  Hmm.  Is she a test tube baby, grown in a lab for some nefarious purpose?  Her father is definitely a bad guy.

~ Was anyone surprised when Eden turned out to be evil?  Not me, that's for sure.  She was always too damn cheerful and helpful.  Although when Mohinder kissed her, I was torn between "Damn he kisses pretty..." and "Step away from the pretty, you evil bitch!"  I'm pretty sure "Damn he's kisses pretty," won.  I could watch him kiss all day.  Shirtless would be good.

Date: 2006-11-01 04:39 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ageofaquarius.livejournal.com
Oh, I've gotta disagree about Claire's dad. I don't think he's evol at all. I see him as a less moral Professor X.

Date: 2006-11-01 09:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] randomeliza.livejournal.com
Yeah, I totally agree with you.

Date: 2006-11-01 09:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] randomeliza.livejournal.com
I wasn't surprised when Eden turned out to be working for Claire's dad, but I'm still not convinced he's totally evil. I think he's not, like, the most noble of people, but I think he could still be good intentioned - he clearly loves Claire. I think he's trying to protect them all from Sylar, that somehow Sylar knows whose brains to take by reading their thoughts about their powers, and that he and Memory Wiper Guy are protecting them (or think they're protecting them) by eliminating knowledge of the powers so Sylar won't take their brains.

Also, Mohinder is totally dreamy. He should kiss everyone. Ever.

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 01:13 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios