!!!!

Nov. 1st, 2007 08:11 am
rhienelleth: (jayne_heroics - goldie_gal)
[personal profile] rhienelleth
I was going to post about how today's the first day of NaNo, etc, but then I made the mistake of reading my f-list and NaNo just got trumped.

Via half my f-list: JOSS WHEDON RETURNS TO TELEVISION W/ELIZA DUSHKU (She played Faith on Buffy, for the Firelfy fans on my list who never watched Joss's earlier works.)

Basically,the show will be called Dollhouse, and the first seven eps have already been ordered up by FOX (which, I just have to say, Joss, what are you thinking?? AAAAAGH! I hope Firefly taught these guys something.) The premise is this girl, Echo, who's owned by a corporation that fulfills people's fantasies, and Echo is one of several people who are "models" the company can download any personality and skill set to, per the customer's orders. So Echo could be a highly trained prostitute, or she she could be a lethal assassin, depending on what the customer wants/needs. After each job her memory is wiped, and she waits for the next job, the next download. You see where this is going, right? Yes, Echo starts remembering things. Not perfectly, but enough to make her self aware and start questioning who she is.

For some reason, I keep feeling a Dark Angek vibe, and I'm totally cool with that.

When? We have no idea. The impending writer's strike may effect that. I'm just happy to see Joss doing something new for us.

Oh, yeah, and good luck to everyone doing NaNo. I must be off to work on my own words for today.

Date: 2007-11-01 08:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kistha.livejournal.com
Did you watch the Heroes thing on the side? Three major characters will die, and Kensei had something to do with Nathan's healing and DL didn't die like we thought he did, and The electric chick had something to do with Peter's memory loss.

All for sweeps. What do you think?

Date: 2007-11-01 08:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rhienelleth.livejournal.com
I hope they're serious when they say three "major" characters will die - they've got too many right now!

Kensei...hmm, i'm wondering if he's found a way, after 400 years, to heal others in addition to himself? Maybe that's how DL is alive, too?

Electric chick...can she be one of the deaths, please?

Date: 2007-11-01 08:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kistha.livejournal.com
Electric chick...can she be one of the deaths, please?

Totally with you there. Her, the Mexican Twins and Syler. I'd be set.

I hope it gets better, because right now it's totally sucking.

Better not lose Andro or Hiro. I might quit!

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 05:50 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios