rhienelleth: (Default)
[personal profile] rhienelleth
I wasn’t able to watch Alias until this morning, so here’s my belated response, review, whatever you want to call it. I've deliberately avoided looking at anyone else's LJ's, so I wouldn't be influenced by all of the reviews.

-- Jack is back! Hee. I love how matter-of-fact he is, how he always sees the consequences to everything, and how he makes it sound ludicrous for Syd to even think about showing the CIA the tape.

-- Weiss is cool. I’m glad he and Syd talked about Vaughn, that Weiss pointed out how wrecked Vaughn was for six months, and that he wasn’t ‘cavalier’ about moving on. Neither was Syd, when Danny died. But she did.

-- The Covenant. Russian. Ex-KGB. Hmm. Interesting.

-- Dixon, leader-man. Love it. Glad to see the expansion to his character. Wondering if he dates at all, how his kids are doing….it was just his wife killed, right? And they did have kids, right? Maybe I’m remembering wrong.

-- Lost-time support group? Wow. So, this happens a lot. Or at least often enough among agents to call for its own support group.

-- Syd’s expression in the movie theater, when she glances sideways at the screen? Priceless. I’m guessing she’s not one of those women who either a) has no problem w/her boyfriend watching porn, or b) enjoys watching with her boyfriend. LOL.
I have to admit, all of the moaning and such for sound was a bit distracting. Like, I’d have taken the box out of the theater before opening it, personally.

-- Ok, so what do they want with Sark? Hmm. And since when did the US negotiate the return of hostages, ever? And Sloane provided them w/intel on the Covenant and what they might want with Sark? How convenient. (He’s their leader, I’m telling you!) Listen to Syd, people! “Insane” doesn’t even begin to cover it.

-- “Where was I buried?” *sniff* Ok, so once I got past the little emotional tug that scene gave me, I asked myself, WTF??? They had a body to cremate? Not just a piece of DNA found on the scene, but enough to cremate?? Ok, so who did they cremate? Syd-clone? Veeeeeery interesting.

-- The Syd-Vaughn scene? Wow. That was well written, well acted. Because it made me feel for the guy, and everyone knows I am not the biggest Vaughn fan. “I don’t regret moving on with my life.” Good. Because if he did, that would kind of undermine the whole marriage thing.

-- Jack and Sloane! Jack, man, you took the words and the sarcasm right out of my mouth. The whole fortune cookie comment, LOL. I’m still holding to my “Rambaldi machine has something to do w/achieving immortality” theory.

-- Ok. I kind of like Sark’s hair, now. At least, it looks a hell of a lot better than it did in the pics from the Disney thing. Thank God. And was it just me, or did he seem just a little too smug that Syd would “remain in the dark” once he was free? Like maybe he does know something, after all.

-- Desert scene. Have I mentioned, yet, that I like Sark’s hair? My faith in JJ has been restored, lol. ;) And Weiss looks very cool and collected standing their holding a sub-machine gun, now. I really like the evolution of his character.

-- If I were any of those CIA agents, I’d be kicking me some NSC ass. Actually, if I were any of them, Lindsey would be dead. Yeah, he better start watching his back. Jack doesn’t like it when people needlessly endanger Sydney’s life.

-- Vaughn’s return. “Hello Jack.” Heh. Jack utterly ignoring his existence. Nice.

-- Oh! The return of suit!Sark. Nice. He looks like Sark again. And he’s descended from Russian royalty? Daaaaaamn. :)

-- And I agree with Syd. It’s no coincidence that she killed Sark’s Dad, and Sark inherits a bunch of gold.

-- My Jack/Irina inner-shipper is just all gooey over that chat. “Glad you’re alive.” “Miss you.” Awwwww. I knew Jack still loved her, and knew she loved Sydney, wasn’t so sure of her feelings for him.

-- Isn’t that the same wig Syd wore in Dead Drop last season? LOL.

-- Weiss the field agent – how many times do I need to reiterate how much I love that?

-- “You kept your promise…” Nicely chilling. Especially when you consider what kind of torture this guy must have inflicted on her. Could this have anything to do with the new scar?

-- I like the support group. I wasn’t sure I would, but when the agent looks across at her and asks if the nightmares have begun, and then assures her they will...it was a good scene.

-- Cliffhanger ending. Anti-climatic, cause we already know she’s Vaughn’s wife, but I liked that Syd didn’t. I also like that Syd scared the pants off of Lindsey, heh. And Lauren will be investigating the death of Sark’s Dad? Nice.

I really enjoyed this ep. So far, this season is living up to and even exceeding my expectations. I already can’t wait for next week!

Date: 2003-10-09 12:52 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] queen-cutie.livejournal.com
Yup..you totally picked out my favorite scenes. I also loved the Syd/Vaughn scene. They both conveyed such maturity and I totally admired them for that. I was also digging Vaughn's black shirt..hehe.

Yeah..Sark.is.hot. This whole episode showcased his hotness. His hair no longer brings me to tears..I'm kinda loving it actually.

Sydney's reaction to seeing Lauren..LOL Hilarious. It was only the beginning of some more great moments b/w them. I just know it.

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 04:32 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios