rhienelleth: (Default)
[personal profile] rhienelleth
...that for a Thursday, there is a startling lack of entries on my f-list regarding Lost and Alias. What happened? Did Veronica Mars so eclipse all else that no one bothered to watch and/or post about Wednesday night TV? I know interest in Alias has been waning for many of us this season (continuation of last season), but did the Alias-ennui suddenly infect Lost? I mean, here it was, the first new episode in weeks, and no one posts about it?

I didn't get a chance to watch either show until tonight, which is my excuse. I'm just wondering if you all are the same, or...or.

Hmm. Well. Without further ado:



An interesting episode. Interesting Sayid backstory, implosion of the Shannon/Sayid relationship (she does not handle it well when men don't do what she wants, does she?), and of course, Locke. Once just the weird guy who knew odd things and was handy to have around, now survivor parriah. If this were Survivor, he'd have been voted off the island tonight. Poor Locke. It wasn't his fault, really. Boone could have refused to climb up there, and once he realized the plane wasn't stable, he could have gotten the hell out instead of trying to use that radio.

So raise your hand if you think a crashed plane full of heroin is going to spell bad news for Charlie? I'm hoping not, but once he finds out about it...and life gets a little tough...I see trouble.

So....I'm guessing the finale will have something to do with The Hatch. Just a guess. :)

How cute was that with the baby only calming down at the sound of Sawyer's voice? And how sad when Jin so emphatically refused to help with the baby, given the fact that Sun wanted children...maybe his job wasn't the only reason he got her the dog instead?

All in all I enjoyed the episode, but it's not on my favorites list. :)





Is anyone even going to read this?

Hmm, well in case you do, I was shocked. Shocked at how good it was. Shocked at the fact that I almost cried during the scene with Sydney and her Dad when he was talking to her (as Laura) about Syd. When he said "The only memory I have of my father is of him always leaving," it explained a lot about Jack. Also, it broke my heart actually seeing how happy he was with Laura and Syd before Laura became Irina. I mean, that was a different Jack than the one we know today. He was going to quit? Give up being a spy? *sigh* He was so in love with her.

The Nadia-Sophia storyline I could have cared less about. But the Jack stuff got me, hook, line, and sinker. I almost didn't watch this episode, out of that ennui thing I mentioned before. But I am so glad I did. :)

Date: 2005-05-06 06:10 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] halfway2home.livejournal.com
Did Veronica Mars so eclipse all else that no one bothered to watch and/or post about Wednesday night TV?

LOL, damn right it did. Actually, I was wondering the same thing today. But I can't say I mind cause I haven't had a chance to watch Lost or Alias yet due to the stress that is midterms.

Date: 2005-05-06 02:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rue10.livejournal.com
I'm struggling whole-heartedly against Alias ennui. I mean, I came to the show late, and it's sad for my interest to already be dying. (My committment to the struggle, however, may be in part because I've been trying to figure out how to get older VM shows to catch up before watching the more recent eps, and so I haven't yet been overcome. But it is funny how it seems like everyone I know has jumped ship in favor of VM.)

Did adore the Jack/Syd-as-Laura scene. Probably the best scene all season. And I also love how Garber had been playing his hallucination scenes lighter-- I remember the first doctor scene, he smiled, and I was utterly dumbfounded. Now it makes sense.

Date: 2005-05-06 04:19 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rhienelleth.livejournal.com
Me, too! I was all "Wait a second...Jack is smiling, and a joke. What's up with that?" LOL.

Yes, best scene all season, totally agree.

Date: 2005-05-06 10:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] notasalmon.livejournal.com
My God, I just watched it and it was amazing. I can't help but marvel at how fantastic the casting on Alias is - was screaming at the telly "She's a Derevko! Look at the damn bone structure, you morons!' for a good while.

I loved that moment between Jack and Actress!Syd. It was so sweet, and I wish they hadn't attacked the poor man so soon.

Not so much loving the cop-out "he's got terminal radiation sickness... but oh! one person in the whole world can cure it, ta-daaa!" plot. Not that I want Jack dead, it's just terribly predictable.

Elena seems a little bit like an Irina Mark 2 to me, but hell, let's return to the formula that works. Now we just need to have Lauren back as the 3rd sister to Syd and Nadia for that perfect symmetry.

Date: 2005-05-08 07:57 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aliasrlm.livejournal.com
Yeah. Nadia and Sophia suck. :)

Miss ya, babe. And love the Phantom icon!

Profile

rhienelleth: (Default)
rhienelleth

February 2016

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
141516171819 20
21222324252627
2829     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 11:26 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios